Trump signs revised executive order for US travel ban

President Trump’s new revised executive order for the travel ban, announced Monday, bans immigrants from Iran, Libya, Syria, Somalia, Sudan, and Yemen for 90 days. Iraq was exempt from the list.

The new ban also exempts those with current travel visas, excludes lawful permanent residents, and reduces the original ban on Syrian refugees from indefinite to 120 days.

The White House says the travel ban is necessary to “ensure domestic security.”

No Comment

Leave a Reply