Homeland Security imposes mandatory Ebola airport screenings

By Balitang America, ABS-CBN North America Bureau

Oct. 22, 2014

REDWOOD CITY, Calif. – In an effort to control the spread of Ebola in the United States, the Department of Homeland Security has announced that all passengers arriving from Ebola-affected countries in West Africa must arrive at one of five American airports.

Those five airports are: New York’s JFK; Newark, New Jersey; Washington D.C.’s Dulles; Atlanta; and Chicago O’Hare.

These are the only airports currently taking passengers’ temperatures upon arrival.

Authorities say they are working closely with the airlines to implement these restrictions with minimal travel disruption.

Meantime, the new White House “Ebola Czar” officially reports for duty Wednesday.

Ron Klain is tasked with coordinating the Obama administration’s response to the outbreak.

Klain is a former chief of staff to Vice President Joe Biden and former Vice President Al Gore.

No Comment

Leave a Reply