Comelec extends OAV mail-in ballot deadline for the Americas, Europe

Philippine Embassies and Consulates in American and European regions can now receive mail-in overseas absentee voting ballots until 12 p.m. May 9 local time. The Philippine Commission on Elections issued the OAV resolution for extension. But the deadline for walk-in voters (personal appearance) is still the same – for the U.S. it’s 2 a.m. Pacific, 4 a.m. Central, 5 a.m. Eastern.

Click here to view the resolution.

 

No Comment

Leave a Reply

*

*

POPULAR POSTS