ABOUT

Welcome to the official website The Filipino Channel’s Balitang America nightly news program.

Balitang America is a 30-minute nightly news program of ABS-CBN International. The newscast airs Mondays-Fridays at 6:55 PM PT / 9:55 PM ET on The Filipino Channel. (Replays: Tuesdays – Saturdays 1:05 AM PT / 4:05 AM ET)

Anchored by seasoned broadcaster Gel Santos-Relos, Balitang America focuses on issues affecting Filipino communities all over North America. Balitang America also features community events and remarkable Filipinos making an impact on American life.

We are a reliable resource for Filipinos in the United States and Canada for news and feature stories, events, special reports and in-depth interviews.

Balitang America is produced in Daly City, California by the management and staff of ABS-CBN International’s North America News Bureau. It has correspondents all over the US and Canada and is backed by the resources of ABS-CBN Global and ABS-CBN News Philippines.

YouTube: http://bit.ly/BalitangAmerica
Visit our website: http://tfc.tv, https://balitangamerica.tv/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/balitangamerica
Twitter: https://twitter.com/balitangamerica

Questions/comments/story tips? Email us: [email protected]

BALITANG AMERICA NEWS TEAM

North America News Bureau Chief
TJ Manotoc

Anchor
Gel Santos-Relos

[Read Bio]

Executive Producer – News
Troy Espera

STAFF/REPORTERS:

Don Tagala/New York & New Jersey [Read Bio]

Steve Angeles/Los Angeles [Read Bio]

Yong Chavez/Los Angeles [Read Bio]

Henni Espinosa/San Francisco Bay Area [Read Bio]

Rommel Conclara/San Francisco Bay Area

Bev Llorente/Las Vegas, Nevada

Marieton Pacheco/Vancouver, B.C.

Jared Bray/Salt Lake City, Utah

Cecile Docto/Vancouver, B.C.

…………………………………………………………